Do you need love?

It’s seems like so long ago, I have put pen to paper. The day to day life, that keeps most of us in utter craziness! When I silence my mind, my emotions become motionless, which is so far from who I am.

Tonight, my mind wraps around love! Can we live alone, without love? And without hesitation my mind screams NO……. Why is that?

For me, I need love, like a junkie needs their fix, without it I would surly depart this life. A gentle kiss in the early hours, someone to reach for my hand as we walk, to sit besides me as we dine, to call me baby, as I melt with each movement of their lips, for our feet to touch as we fall asleep, someone to laugh with and at, someone to make fun of your voice, your childish ways. They may be in another room, yet you feel their presence. They become the air in-which you breathe and consume your every fiber of your being.

If I had to choose a saying which best described me, their are two which infiltrates my mind ( tokes of affection & what the heart can give and money can’t buy ) I leave tokens of affection
( love notes ) everywhere all of the time. It is one of my favorite things to do. Touchable treasures can be gone, in the blink of an eye, but what your heart can give, you will have forever. No one can steel it from you, it is yours for the keeping, your heart holds on to it, in the most precious part of you.

Good night, for now! I leave you with my great grandmothers saying ” Oceans of love and a kiss on every wave”

May you never have to live a minute, hour, or day without someone to LOVE…….

Cashmereheart, XoXo

20120915-224127.jpg

Leave a Reply

