As he ………………

He closes his eyes and slumbers, as I lay, eyes wide open. My heart beats as one with his, as my hand gently runs through his auburn hair. I smile at him, I sense that he feels it with his soul. My tears fall upon a wounded soul, a heart so full of love, but oh so empty.

I quietly pray for him, His health, his mind, his worn out body, years being beaten, emotionally and physically.

His hard to love, yet he is everything to me. His love is unconditional for me, no matter the weather it doesn’t alter. Me, I have a gypsies heart, at the first sight of hurt, my cart is drawn and my heart becomes guarded, shall I travel that road again?

For the deeper the love, the deeper the pain. I close my eyes and regain consciousness. Reality now takes over, as darkness gives way to a new day. I hear his voice, ” I love you baby ” as he kisses me good morning. I roll over to his side, my face pressed against his pillow. I breathe him in and one more time, I know I’m going to be alright.

Sometimes the empty shadows are the hardest for me to handle. My mind wanders, as he slumbers.

Cashmereheart 2012

20120501-235415.jpg

Leave a Reply

