******Ignite my Passion******

What Is Love

It captivates our hearts and breaks our spirit. Burning flames

that ignite my passion is also the warmth ~ that softens my soul,

leaving behind nothing but ashes.

As I sift through the cinders of my heart, my hands become

tarnished…

Everything that I touch is affected. Is this truly the path I wish

to journey again?

Do the embers that burn bright in my heart frighten me? Is this

lingering incandescent glow, a frequent souvenir, of all that has

come to pass?

If I place my heart in a cocoon, do I free myself up to love again?

Thoughts that permeate the lining of my heart, are they strong

enough to extinguish all internal flames, before they consume me?

Are you the match that will destroy me, or the brook that will

quench my thirst and diminish all of my flames?

The scares in my heart are too deep to be seen, perforations

that toil in an uninhabited land, but held in your hand, will leave

an everlasting impressions, branded beyond understanding.

My external scares run rampant on my soul. So, I anticipate the love,

that will preserve my flesh and be the mist that infiltrates my passion.

Cashmereheart

Leave a Reply

