Aroused…….

 

 

As the sun falls upon uncovered shoulders, heating up the

 

passion, that arouses the soul. As the temperature rises,

 

pleasurable sweat saturates the lining of his heart…

 

I drift closer, in the sheer white gown he had sent to me, in a

 

crimson colored box adorned in extravagant jewels.

 

He is the one who has imprisoned my soul. He loses himself,

 

in a lifetime sentence of passionate kisses…

 

Immersed in his laughter I weep, I can’t contain the feelings

 

that have established dwelling of despair which hides within my

 

heart…The mood has altered; a forgotten feeling now finds

 

desire within his polished charm.

 

He holds me, like a violent storm turns the tide. I drink of his

 

flavored kiss, flourish at his touch… I take hold of the elegant

 

splendor that has captured my imagination.

 

I forever hold him in my thoughts, for that’s where hope and

 

dreams are made.

 

Everlastingly ~ in my soul….

Dani Thornton-Stock

Leave a Reply

