Nakedness of my Soul…….

Have you ever thought about marrying someone you have never seen or met face to face? A mail order spouse stamped “NO RETURN TO SENDER”, to only know them through the words, which are narrated from their heart.

Or has your heart been shelved in the lost and found too long, waiting for its turn to expire? It’s not like you will pass them on the streets of desperation, millions of miles may separate you. Would you be able to bare your soul to them, becoming transparent (nothing spoken left untouched)? Or would you pad the truth for self-indulgence? You know the tone of their voice so well, but their image remains a foggy haze. Your imagination runs on the wild side, visually your mind reflects velvety countenance, sweet obsession and daring to dream of a touch embezzling my spirit.

I did just that, without touch my heart fused with my now husband. At 49 years young I was in NO way going to ever marry again. We had mutual friends and we lived what seemed liked a millions of miles apart. We started corresponding casually and we both bared the NAKEDNESS OF OUR SOULS. Now you might be thinking oh my, I may need a shower. This had nothing to do with being intimate, remember we had never met face to face. The more transparent we became, as we wrote to one another, the deeper our hearts amalgamated.

I had refused to send any photos of myself, I was 49 years young and he needed to fall in LOVE with the woman I am. Within a short amount of time, we were hooked, our days were filled with thoughts of one another, we couldn’t get enough and mere words could no longer satisfy our endless longing. I could hear him breathe deeply, not sure of what he was feeling, my heart would beat simultaneously with his, a connection gaining strength with each movement of his lips. Our thoughts were crossing boundaries, which were not to be tampered with.

I took a risk; I flew to meet this man, for I was head over heels in love. As, I arrived in my white chariot high in the sky, to meet my prince charming, my compass only his strong compassionate tone, on the other end of my phone. Forbidden to feel the intensity of his PASSION, my hand lies gently on his uncovered chest. The rhythm of his heart was a promise, in which passion that flows amongst our hearts is undreamed of. He proposed to me, with a heart-shaped diamond, for the heart speaks and he had fallen in love with my heart, without sight, without touch.

I thirst no more, for with him I have found my drink. He has quenched my thirst. My body, mind and soul now immerse itself in his unconditional love. Time has rewritten itself, two becoming one, without sight.

A blind man relies on his emotions, his touch. He memorizes her by tracing the lines on her face, the feel of her skin, the movement of her lips, the warmth of her smile and the tone in which she speaks. For our eyes deceive, missing internal beauty, the hearts capacity to give love.

IT IS EXQUISITE FALLING IN LOVE.

Affectionately yours,

                   Copyright Dani Thornton-Stock ~ Cashmereheart

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Nakedness of my Soul…….”

  1. This is really amazing information.

Leave a Reply

