Soul Mates lost in Time

 

 

The distance of your voice, surrounds my heart like a rainbow

embracing heavens edge. The love in which I feel for you ~ is

unfamiliar to my soul. Soul mates lost in time, only to regain our

secret feelings without touch…millions of miles in time.

 

In you I feel as a child, innocent feelings illustrating ~ a

beautiful girl, enthralling my soul. I stroll; ponder thoughts which

take pleasure in moonlight kisses… Falling beneath heavens right

of entry… Eyes wide open; there is no need to stay a fugitive for

I have secreted my heart within the shadows of my essence….

 

Have you been there all along, I was just too blind to witness…

Have two broken roads we both have traveled, detoured into our

hearts destiny…Do I dare to dream of a gentle touch, embezzling

my spirit?

 

As, I stand in the midst of a mid summer night, moist fog

slowly reclines her head upon the banks of an inconceivable

shore. I see you everywhere; I sense your heart beat

simultaneously with God’s creatures, a symphony of gratifying passion….

My hands grow weary ~ as they bring to the fore my hem, a

childish act ~ dancing bare footed within the mirror image of

your love.

 

 Silent breeze interweaves my curls, floating flawlessly

within reach of your statue. I sense you’re forthcoming as gentle,

kind, compassionate, a burning desire to be loved, yet I must

withdraw….

 

Apprehensive of being loved, to the measures in which are

trapped within my heart, I wavier. Stepping back disguising

shattered footings, in hopes you won’t catch sight of.

 

Nevertheless, the softness in your tone lingers. Portrait of a

brilliant star, which twinkles on my perspective bringing me to a

place my heart, has never witnesses before.

As I cover my heart in scented petals,

Permeating a path, breathlessly awaiting your ungloved

Touch…….

Cashmereheart

© Dani Thornton-Stock

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Soul Mates lost in Time”

  1. Beautiful!
    I found myself holding my breath reading this.
    It resonates to me.

Leave a Reply

