Love Letter 15 August 1846

I will cover you with love when next I see you,with caresses, with ecstasy. I want to gorge you with all the joys of the flesh, so that you faint and die. I want you to be amazed by me, and to confess to yourself that you had never dreamed of such transports.

When you are old, I want you to recall those few, hours, I want your dry bones to quiver with joy when you think of them……

~Gustave Flaubert, letter to Louise Colet, Dated 15 August 1846

Wow, can you imagine your lover leaving you a letter like this? How much he must have been in love with her. Look at the year, his emotions are timeless.

Xoxo, Cashmereheart

Leave a Reply

