Blow me a Kiss, I’ll throw you a line

My Sweet love,

I am feeling blue, your pain and what you have endured just makes my heart cry out for you, and I am sorry you have had to see so much hardship and pain. I saw a different side of you last night, one I have not witnessed before hand.

I sense a strong being, one whom wears a shield of armor, but my eyes also see a depleted soul, a soul thirsting for love and tenderness, to be cherished, honored and appreciated. Is this why you say you drown in my love, because I give you an over abundance of what I mentioned above?

Baby, I love you so much, you are my gift, just as you haven’t experienced it, neither have I. Your love and who you are, and when you reach for me, it’s as I dance in the shadows of my past. It is time for us to be free of long-ago, to forgive ourselves for the mistakes that we may harbor, and forgive the ones who have hurt us, which have scared our hearts and tarnished our thoughts.

We are here in unison, and have an exquisite love for one another. You have become the air that I breathe and the passion which flows through my veins. Baby, most of all, you are my life and without you I would die a thousand deaths.

My feelings you see have become my outer garments, my body dripping with raw emotions. To have loved this deeply is a feeling I have forever protected behind the entry of my heart. For the first time love walks in and my heart could no longer linger within the cold shadows of fear.

To not love you in the way that my heart, my mind and my body feels would be a tragic to my being. I cannot concede any other way. It would be likening it to piercing a sword through my heart, it would penetrate, yet I would feel nothing, and if you would turn me inside out, there would only be remnants of a shattered love.

Always remember to kiss me when I am hurting, reach for me when I am falling, this is when I may need it most. And I will remember when you are drowning in my love, tenderness and my passion is overflowing for you, that you may be in need of a life-preserver. You blow me a kiss and I’ll throw you a line………

Oceans of love and a kiss on every wave,

©2010 Dani Thornton-Stock ~ Cashmereheart

3 Responses to “Blow me a Kiss, I’ll throw you a line”

  1. Wow Dani, that is great. You knocked that out of the park. I just love reading your words. I have found another pationate heart like my own. Keep up the good work.

  2. David,
    Thank you, for your kind words. A passionate heart, I love it. Their seem to be only a few of us. Only if somehow, we could have others see, just how important Love & Passion is. Our world would be a differnt place.

Leave a Reply

