The Best and Most Beautiful Things

Good morning world!  I woke up to a white winter wonderland.  The snow undisturbed is so wonderful, full of beauty beyond my imagination, a sparkle of elegance, mysterious. 

My 2nd day blogging my mind full of so many thoughts. I tossed and turned within the attic of my confusion, stories hidden in my dreams.  Today, my first LETTER of LOVE will be in the mail, yes snail mail, to an unknown person, destination to be determined.  I closed my eyes, turned the tattered pages of the phone book and took a long breath and laid my finger on a page.” Drum roll please”, page 672, zip code 63034.  I wonder who resides at this address, what their life is like.  Are they happy, sad, do they strive for excellence and forget  the ones they love, working long hours just to get by, so tired in the evening there are many unspoken words to the ones they hold dear to their heart?

Life can get the best of us if we let it. I’m a firm believer of what the heart can give and money can’t buy. Delight in the little things; take time to smell the roses. Tell someone you LOVE them and how important they are to you.  A beautiful person is never far from your side, if you stop long enough to look!  Look beyond the touchable treasures and you will find a kind heart in every soul….. Yes, everyone.  

I leave you with this thought today.

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched-they must be felt with the heart.  ~ Helen Keller

Until we meet again, have a beautiful day……..

Affectionately yours,

                   Copyright2010 Dani Thornton-Stock ~ Cashmereheart

http://www.cashmereheart.com

2 Responses to “The Best and Most Beautiful Things”

  1. Christine Says:

    That is one of my favorite sayings :

    “The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched-they must be felt with the heart.” ~ Helen Keller

    Thanks Cashmereheart you rock

    Chris

Leave a Reply

